Christmas Cards – May your days be merry and bright.

I came up with the idea for this card last year, but Christmas came and went before I got the chance to make and distribute it.  

Today, I decided to put the plan into action.  I printed out the template (the one I designed last year) onto cardstock paper.  Using a window as a light table, I traced the lettering onto the front of my card.  

Then I cut out the light bulb template with an xacto knife and traced it onto coloured paper.  After cutting out each bulb, I glued them to the card.

I used a Prismacolour marker to draw over the lettering.

I decided that it looked unfinished so I filled in the word “Merry” and added sliver sockets to the bulbs.  It’s a simple card, but I like how it turned out.

Version #2:

Leave a Reply

