TV’s “Grace & Frankie” Fan art: Coloured Pencil

Above is a sketch of Frankie, played by the talented Lily Tomlin, from the TV show “Grace & Frankie.” The illustration  is done in Laurentien coloured pencils (or pencil crayons, as some may say).  Yes, the same coloured pencils that I used all through elementary school.

I found them a little difficult to blend and after a while the tooth of the paper would not accept any more pigment.  While I do not think I will be completing any masterpiences with the Laurentien coloured pencils,  I will be using them again.  After all, I have a huge tub full; waste not, want not.

Leave a Reply

