Little Piggy

I decided to play around with oil pastels and make my Mom a birthday card at the same time (I know; “a pig for a birthday card???;” but the inside will say:…and this little piggy wishes you a Happy Birthday!;”  trust me, she will appreciate it.)

I did the base drawing in coloured pencil.  This really helped me to figure out the colours I wanted to use.  The majority of the visible part is oil pastel.  I used pencil crayon for some of the finer details, since I was having trouble getting fine lines with the stick pastels.

Aviary Photo_131340242184883385.png

 

Materials used:

  • Strathmore parchment card paper
  • Derwent Coloursoft coloured pencils (set of 24)
  • Grumbacher oil pastels (set of 36)
  • Spectrafix spray fixative
Leave a Reply

